Halloween time! ๐ŸŽƒ๐Ÿ‘ป


I was never much of a Halloween person but now that I have Emma, things have changed. I want her to get the full Halloween experience every year and to enjoy this time of year. We went to Paโ€™s Pumpkin Patch in Long Beach and we all enjoyed it. I havenโ€™t been to a pumpkin patch since I was in elementary school so this was an experience for me as well. They had a petting zoo, pony rides, carnival games and rides, and you got to pick your own pumpkins. Emma enjoyed it as well, as she was kicking he feet in excitement and just looking around. 

Halloween day itself was an adventure. We originally wanted her to be Minnie Mouse since she was Emmaโ€™s favorite character but decided on her being a lamb. This was probably the only time where we got to decided what she was going to be so we thought, “how about a cute animal?” So a cute little lamb she was. We took Emma trick or treating around the neighborhood with her cousin and she enjoyed being out and about. Every doorstep we went to, commented on how cute Emmaโ€™s costume was and Emma loved seeing everyone. I canโ€™t wait until she can walk and get to fully experience the Halloween tradition. 

Leave a comment